Under the bridge downtown…

Since it appears that everyone from Topher to that guy from So You Think You Can Dance are commenting on and issuing statements about the 35W bridge collapse, I figured I should issue my own.  Here is my all inclusive statement on the bridge collapse, because I live in Minnesota and therefore my voice must be heard:

  • Bridges collapsing are bad, but;
  • ordinary people who selflessly helped the victims to escape the Mississippi are good.
  • It might be the fault of the government, or;
  • it might not.
  • it was not terrorism, but;
  • it was terrible.

Also of interest,  one of the Minnesota Rollergirls was trapped on the middle span in the Mississippi and took some heart-stopping pictures.  She appears to be OK though.

~ by thecox on August 3, 2007.

One Response to “Under the bridge downtown…”

  1. That RHCP song is somehow both appropriate and inappropriate at the same time.

    I would be interested in joining you at the Irish faire. Friday evening and Saturday evening (after 7) would work for me.

Leave a Reply

 
