I’m so lonesome…

Last night, my hot wife spent the night at her mothers. Not because she was mad at me, mind you, but because she felt like spending time with her mom. Seriously, she planned this like a week ago.

Regardless, this was the first night since we got hitched that I had to go to bed alone. Tough, right? I got back from BP around 8, and had nothing to do until this morning, so it was inevitable that I fell back into my single routine.

  • trip to Blockbuster to rent ridiculously bad werewolf movie
    Free w/Blockbuster online
  • Scoresby Scotch- 2 glasses
    $10.99 for a 750ml bottle
  • One box of Mike n Ikes
    Free with Blockbuster snack card
  • Being able to fall asleep without weeping
    Priceless

My thoughts on the movie will follow, and follow some more

~ by thecox on June 28, 2007.

One Response to “I’m so lonesome…”

  1. […] by circumstances beyond my control, to watch Blood and Chocolate(read part I of the backstory here).  The movie had potential, but it sucked.  The connection to  blood and/or chocolate throughout […]

Leave a Reply

 
