Happy Birthday to me…

party!

A pleasant time was had by all who attended the party at Brit’s Pub this weekend. Much Fullers, Boddingtons, Strongbow, and even Harp was enjoyed. Along with pleasant conversation and several cameo’s from those long lost to us.

The low point of the night was the general douche-baggery that persisted among the clientèle. While our waitress was probably the best we’ve had at Brits, the d-bags and goo backs surrounded us. At one point in the night I was worried that they were close to reaching critical mass, and a douche-plosion would have occured.

Jake also suggested a douche-a-pult, with a price given to those who could launch an over-gelled jerk through the upper window of a nearby office.

Here is a guest list, let me know if I left you out. Lexi and I were very happy to have so many friends to enjoy our birthdays with. A slideshow is up at her blog, if you’re interested.

  • Jake
  • Jake!(this is Jake Freeberg, whose name always ends with an exclamation point)
  • Jakes 4 friends
  • Dwayne and Laura
  • Mikey
  • Kristin and Tony F(Lexi’s friends from High School)
  • Shelby
  • The Stick and guest(sorry Ryan)
  • Sean and Christine
  • Sam the Chauffeur
~ by thecox on June 11, 2007.

One Response to “Happy Birthday to me…”

  1. I didn’t realize you had a blog until I commited the somewhat shameful act of googling myself…

    I will try and check in here on a regular basis.

Leave a Reply

 
