Beat a hasty retreat…

So after lunch I’m heading up to Craguns Resort with my wife and the Kaps’ for the Marriage Conference. This should be a good chance to get away from the Cities and just chill with Lexi for a bit, but I’m worried it could be a bit awkward as well. The last thing I want is to be stuck in the middle of the woods with all the odd folks I actively avoid at church on Sunday. So hopefully I can avoid that.Old school

In other news, Paul Johnson will be the speaking Pastor at church this weekend. If you don’t know Paul, he was in a few bands with me, and is a family friend from back in Iowa. Good for Paul. More info available at Paul Johnson Fan Club.

~ by thecox on May 18, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
