It is finished…

umm, no blasphemy attempted with the post title.  I just realized that I might want to refrain from using Easter quotes like that this week, huh?

Anyhoo, thanks to Google Docs, I now have a revised Resume and Cover letter finished up and ready to go.   The Shizzle and Ben will be providing me with much needed insight and correction, and then it’s off to propose to a new job.  Because really, that’s what it feels like to me, that awkward and shaky feeling you have in the pit of your stomach as you put yourself out there, and a simple answer to the negative will all but shatter your world.sticking your neck out

But I guess you’ll never know until you try, and now that I have a family to feed(1 wife, 1 pig, 3 fish, various microbes and dust mites) I need to be out there and making a bit more than I do now.  So I will bravely stick my neck in the guillotine of uncertainty, and wait for the cry of exécute!

~ by thecox on April 9, 2007.

4 Responses to “It is finished…”

  1. You wanna link your Resume?

  2. I’ll send you a link, but I don’t want it out there on the internets, just in case…

  3. Best of luck to you!

    As a warning, I was informed, after being hired as an intern at my current job, that my hirer had received a link to my blog and read it prior to hiring me. Just something to think about… 🙂

  4. Stumbled onto the blog while googling “guillotine” to find a picture to go along with my “death to tyrants” poster I am making for my office. Of course, since I am only looking to abscond a picture, I didn’t read any other entry other than “It is finished…”

    I do have one comment: You should write…you write well.

Leave a Reply

 
