hehe…

Last monday I came into work, did the usual morning stuff, and then set about perusing my blog subscriptions. And to my surprise, I found an article about Tattooyourtoddler.com. Apparently, this was an April Fools joke played on some radio station listeners in Fargo. The gist of site was that it is a needle-free, semi-permanent tattoo that you can give to kids. It only lasts 10 yrs, and is perfect for the chillens. I was at first dumbfounded, and then outraged, and then I caught on to the fact that it was an April Fools joke, and I was ok at last.

But that station has collected all the emails asking for more info, etc…

Hiya Jester, I’m so glad that you are opening a location in Aurora, IL because that’s less than 20 minutes away from me. I’m really hoping to get my 1-year old son a rad
Insane Clown Posse back tat ASAP! He just had his birthday yesterday, so I really think he’s overdue for some ink, don’t you? Send me some coupons, stat! Thanks!

–Kris

I have one of them hairless cats. Do you think you could tattoo something that looks like hair on that rascal? I’m thinking something along the lines of a Trump comb-over on his head and a landing strip out back. –Tim

So you can see the type of people who thought this was real, and sought to take advantage of it, and hopefully the people who caught on and sent in sarcastic emails…

If you’re bored, I suggest you check out the page for some giggles.kids

~ by thecox on April 6, 2007.

One Response to “hehe…”

  1. That precocious youngster sort of looks like we all did before puberty took it’s horrible toll (sans tat of course).

Leave a Reply

 
