In other news…

As most of you know, I no longer have a vehicle of my own. Or at least one that runs. Supposedly, I’m also the owner of a Ford Festiva with a brand new clutch, but that car has a pry bar stuck in the transmission.

This has led to a new activity on my part: walking. I now will walk the 1.4 miles to or from work and my house. It takes approx 35 minutes, and is mostly hill, both ways.

I have several hopes for this newfound lifestyle change:

  • I hope to use the time to spend listening to various sermons and messages.
  • I hope that the exercise can help de-stress me after work, and allow me to be fully loving and compassionate to my wife, instead of taking out my stress on her.
  • I hope to be a little healthier because of the aerobic exercise I get while walking.
  • I hope I can slim down a bit and be able to pull a Jared without eating any subs.
  • I hope I don’t get hit by any cars.
~ by thecox on April 2, 2007.

One Response to “In other news…”

  1. My recommendation is that if you are going to do your Walkin’ After Midnight that you don’t wear dark clothes and that you get yourself a jacket with reflector tape on it so that your last “hope” will not come true. Better yet, do your Walkin’ Before Sunset.

Leave a Reply

 
